NCAA Bracket Invitational

Home to Calvary's Annual NCAA Bracket Invitational

Congratulations to last year’s winner Ken Orcut.

It is Ken’s 2nd win in the modern cloud era, however, he’s fourth overall. His last championship was in 2018. This tournament wasn't close as Ken won by 22 points, over second place Jordan Brake.

The link to the CBS Sports Bracket Challenge Site: CLICK HERE

History: My sophomore year of High School, I passed out NCAA brackets at church to the youth group. I tracked the points and brought handwritten results to church every week. Times have changed, everything is done in the cloud and calculated automatically. What hasn’t changed is the fun of talking basketball with friends for a few weeks each year. This year marks the 35th, for hosting a warm natured bracket challenge for my friends in the church family.

Group Rules

Group Rules The deadline for submitting your completed NCAA bracket is prior to the start of the round 1 games (usually about Noon EST on Thursday). Additionally, the tiebreaker is the combined total score of the final game. Finally, the maximum brackets each player can submit is ONE.

Scoring Methodology

Round One, 1 point

Round Two, 2 Points

Sweet Sixteen Winners, 3 Points

Elite Eight Winners, 4 Points

Final Four Winners, 5 Points

Champion, 10 Points

Instructions for Joining

You first need a free account. Then join the tournament here. If you are prompted for a league password, the league password is “calvary”. Complete your bracket on the CBS website and submit. Remember, there is no cost, no cash, no betting, no gambling. We are playing for bragging rights and a little bit of trash talking.

Hall of Fame

— Modern Cloud Era —

36th Year – 2023 (18 Players) – Ken Orcutt with 77 points and 41 correct picks, it is Ken’s 2nd win in the modern cloud era, however, he’s fourth overall. His last championship was in 2018. This tournament wasn't close as Ken won by 22 points, over second place Jordan Brake.

35th Year – 2022 (31 Players) – Kelsey Brake with 68 points and 41 correct picks, 1st-time winner, breaks the Brake family drought since Randy and Dan's back-to-back wins in 2000 & 1999. 3rd championship for the family.

34th Year – 2021 (22 Players) – Sharon Agriesti, 4x Champion, with 70 points and 35 correct picks. 11th Overall championship for the family dynasty.

33rd Year – 2020 – Stupid Covid, NCAA Tournament was Cancelled.

32nd Year – 2019 (25 Players) – Mark Crowder with 78 points and 41 correct picks. 1st-time champion.

31st Year – 2018 (25 Players) – Ken Orcutt with 71 points and 39 correct picks. It is Ken’s 1st win in the modern cloud era, however, he’s third overall. Note: it was a tight year, with the four top finishers being former champions.

30th Year – 2017 (12 Players) – Jacob Seymour with 74 points and 40 correct picks. 1st-time champion, 4th for the family.

29th Year – 2016 – Rick Seymour with 75 points and 43 correct picks. 2x champion, 3rd for the family. Brother’s take first and second.

28th Year – 2015 – Mike Hammel with 82 points 48 correct picks. 5x champion.

27th Year – 2014 – Nathan Stewart with 69 points and 43 correct picks. 1st-time champion.

26th Year – 2013 – Rick Seymour with 70 points and 37 correct picks. 1st-time champion, 2nd for the family. The first time the tiebreaker was used to declare a winner (over Scott Ferguson).

25th Year – 2012 – Scott Ferguson with 90 points and 43 correct picks. 6x champion, 10th for the family.

24th Year – 2011 – Alan McFerrin with 64 points, 1st-time winner.

23rd Year – 2010 – Sharon Agriesti with 71 points, 3x champion, 9th for the family.

22nd Year – 2009 – Mark Eubel with 96 points, 1st-time winner, back to back for family.

21st Year – 2008 – Carl Eubel with 88 points, 1st-time winner.

20th Year – 2007 – Brooke Ferguson with 105 points, 1st-time winner, the family placed 1st and 2nd.

19th Year – 2006 – Rob Seymour with 39 correct picks, 1st-time champion.

18th Year – 2005 – Scott Ferguson with 44 correct picks, 5x champion.

— The Paper Era —

17th Year – 2004 – Ken Orcutt, 2x champion. 16th Year – 2003 – Chad Uttermark. 15th Year – 2002 – Sharon Agriesti. 14th Year – 2001 – Robert Johnson. 13th Year – 2000 – Randy Brake. 12th Year – 1999 – Dan Brake. 11th Year – 1998 – Mike Hammel, unprecedented 3 in a row, 4x champion. 10th Year – 1997 – Mike Hammel. 9th Year – 1996 – Mike Hammel. 8th Year – 1995 – Ken Orcutt. 7th Year – 1994 – Scott Ferguson. 6th Year – 1993 – Mike Hammel. 5th Year – 1992 – Sharon Agriesti. 4th Year – 1991 – Scott Ferguson. 3rd Year – 1990 – Mike Fitch. 2nd Year – 1989 – Scott Ferguson. 1st Year – 1988 – Scott Ferguson.

Have fun losing.